Richard Pohl - Pianist


Photo Gallery
The News Blog
Contact Info
Duo Skarka-Pohl
Xing Xing - Soprano
Janacek - Revueltas 2008
Josef Skarka - Bass
Michaela Kapustova - Mezzo-Soprano
Mario Zhang - Tenor
Jana Dolezilkova - Soprano
Due in Eterno (Two Violins)
Bledar Zajmi - Cello
David Schmied - Pianist
Irina Klyuev - Pianist
Pierre Feraux - Pianist
Jakub Pustina - Baritone
Piano Society Broadcast
Blip TV
Melodia Art Agency
International Kubalek Piano Courses - Hudební nástroje

Multimedia Gallery

Richard Pohl, Portrait

For more video and audio clips, please visit our official internet channels at:

Solo Piano


Chopin: Fantaisie in F Minor Op. 49 (live)

Chopin: Sonata in B Minor Op. 58 (live)

Mozart: Variations in F Major "Salve tu Domine" KV 398 (live)

Schubert: Sonata in B flat Major D960 - Molto moderato (live)

Schubert: Sonata in B flat Major D960 - Andante sostenuto (live)

Schubert - Liszt: Standchen (live)

Alyabyev-Liszt: Le Rossignol (live)

Bach: Sarabande from the French Suite in G Major BWV 816 (live)

Video (Provided by the Broadcast)

Chamber Music


Schubert: Aufenthalt - with Josef Skarka

Janacek: Sonata for Violin and Piano (live) - with Jolana Dvorakova

Janacek: Folk Ballades (live) - with Josef Skarka

Mozart: Piano Concerto in E flat Major KV449 - Andantino (live) - with the Sinfonia Chamber Orchestra

Rossini: Aria di Figaro (live) - with Jakub Pustina

Video (Provided by the - Classical Music Channel)

Featuring (left-right):
Josef Skarka - Bass-baritone (Duo Skarka-Pohl)
Mario Zhang - Tenor
Jolana Dvorakova - Violin
Mario Zhang - Tenor and Jana Dolezilkova - Soprano
Lucie Slepankova - Mezzo-soprano
Katarzyna Mackiewicz - Soprano and Jakub Pustina - Baritone
The Magic Quartet (Jolana Dvorakova, Marie Srubarova, Petr Kovar, Stepan Filipek)
Jakub Pustina - Baritone
Mario Zhang - Tenor and Jana Dolezilkova - Soprano
Marie Korpasova - Violin
Josef Skarka - Bass-baritone and Marketa Matlova - Soprano

Contemporary Music (, FaceBook Video)

Vlastimil Lejsek's Moon Suite, Aracnidos by Edgar Omar Rojas Ruiz and Astrophytum Asterias by Manuel Alejan Gutierrez were dedicated to Richard Pohl for performing world premieres of works.

1st Composition Award Janáček - Revueltas 2008 ( - Classical Music TV Channel)

For related information about the Czech-Mexican music exchange project realized in the "1st Janacek - Revueltas Composition Award 2008", please visit the official website of Duo Skarka-Pohl (

All rights reserved. Music presented here is published with a kind permission of our artists. Featured video clips appear courtesy of the Online Broadcast and the Classical Music Channel.

To find more music with Richard Pohl, please visit following pages: - Revolution in the Online Broadcasting
Blip TV - Classical Music Channel
YouTube - Broadcast Yourself! Music Library

AliveNotDead Artists
Classical Archives
MySpace Music
The Free Classical Catalogue

7digital Music Store

SoundClick - The Artist Music Comunity

Piano Society

Richard Pohl

Jeseniky Mountains - Czech Republic